Dear Cara 29 June 2010

Dearest Cara,

Oh dear, I still don’t understand why WordPress was being so stubborn. Who knows; I’ve far too ignorant to figure it out, so I’m excepting it!

My shot was just as I expected it to be. But on the upside I got a really shiny band-aid so I’m a happy camper. Grace and I are just angry we didn’t get stickers. I mean really, if you were just stabbed with an object of extreme sharpness and then had some unknown fluid pumped into your flesh causing a painful pressure that lasts for days afterward, wouldn’t you want a sticker too? I mean, there could be some amazing little treasure of a sticker in that box just waiting for me to come along and now I’ll never take it home with me! Sigh, poor sticker.

I just watched the trailer for HPDH and now I can’t wait! I need to reread that book. It’s been too long. I also need to start working on all the extra junk for summer reading. I’ve just done the reading.

OH! I saw TWO of your appearances today! You were on “Sabrina the Teenage Witch” and a commercial for something. I don’t remember what it was unfortunately, but I saw you! And believe me, it was amazing. On Sabrina you appeared out of a cloud smoke which was totally epic.

Geez, I’m still reeling from Doctor Who. I really don’t know how we’re going to make it to Christmas without going crazy. But what’s really scary is that will be a mere two weeks until I turn 16. That’s a great early birthday present if I’ve ever seen one! Sigh. And GOSH I’m glad Rory is back. That was a nice ending. Happy but still leaves things unanswered. Who could the mysterious voice be??? Like I said, Christmas is a long time from now. Sigh X 1000000000000000.

Oh! That episode of Sabrina also had a copy of “The Bell Jar” by Sylvia Plath in it which made me very happy too. That’s another one I want to read. I don’t have it yet. I think I’ll look for it at 1/2 Price Books, which we still haven’t visited. Sigh. Though, I think we’re going to the library tomorrow. And they have a book cart kind of like at Mercy except you have to pay for them, but they’re cheap, and some of them have good character. Nothing like the character the Mercy books have though. They’re not old enough, but still good quality. Some people donate the strangest books but others the really good ones. There was one picture book that I don’t think had been there since the beginning of the library because it looked old, but it’s called “Pulcifer has a Problem” and It’s one of my favourites. It’s a close second after “Jane Eyre” for rescuing it from a fire. It’s about a boy who loves to read but in this messed up fantasy world the reputation of TV and books are reversed. It’s neat little book. Very vintage so therefore I love it.

Ohhhh, what else has been up… Funny, pretty much nothing. I wonder what the weather will be like tomorrow. Nice I hope, but hope hardly ever changes the weather. Oh who knows. Anything could happen!

Farewell dear Cara,

Love, DFTBAOYD, Pickles, And All That Jazz,

     Ella

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

