Dear Cara 7 June 2010/Unknown things about Ella

Monster Shelf

The beautiful shelves of the present

Dear Cara,

This post shall completely comprise of as many unknown things about me as possible.

  • We have a clock in the stairwell to our basement that chimes beatles songs on the hour and several family members end up humming along.
  • I slept for many years with a super soft stuffed bear named Berry (note the spelling: not BEARY, BERRY) that we bought while visiting my aunt when she lived in Ohio
  • I used to think Berry could protect me from the “monsters” I thought lived under my bed and in the dark of my room.
  • My book collection used to fit on this little book case (See right) 

    Baby Shelf

    My shelf before I had an addiction.

  • And now it’s swelled into this beautiful monster! (See left)
  • The first Harry Potter movie I saw in the theater was Chamber of Secrets and I went with my grandparents and my great grandma. I was terrified of giant snakes for the whole following week.
  • My grandma on my dad’s side of the family had one leg and once I foolishly hung from the handles of her wheel chair and naturally both of us went tumbling all over the place.
  • I used to have a deathly fear that our house would catch on fire and we would all die. Irrational now but not to my little fourth grader brain!
  • I used to collect porcelin dolls.
  • I’m still afriad of the dark and on occasion have nightmares about knowing someone is in my room but it’s dark and the lights won’t turn on.
  • The first Shakespeare I ever saw was “Much Ado About Nothing” and the first I read OUTSIDE of school was “Romeo and Juliet”.
  • Long ago I used to call my dad “Coconut Daddy” NOT because his head looks like a coconut but because I had never had a fresh coconut.
  • In the fifth grade a started a book called “The Willow Tree” and I’d try to write a chapter a day and let all the girls read it during lunch. I got about ten chapters before I got bored. The story was a combination of “Sarah, Plain and Tall” and a book called “Gifts from the Sea.”
  • I won my preschool Easter egg decorating contest but some girl in the class broke my egg and I didn’t get over it for a long, long time.
  • I discovered Coldplay on a Twilight playlist believe it or not!
  • I discovered Doctor Who from a fan made music video for a song on that same playlist!
  • My dad is the first child in four generations that hasn’t served in at least one war.
  • I bought my copy of “The Deathly Hallows with my very own money of which I am very proud.
  • My Aunt Julie lived in Asia for six months, the same aunt that was in Ohio for a while.
  • Instead of calling arm pits that smell like BO something normal like smelly arm pits. My family has gotten into the habit of calling them “hamburger pits.” It’s a long story so I won’t tell it now; but it’s a funny story too.
  • The earliest movie I remember seeing was “The Emporer’s New Groove.” It was also the first movie Jonah ever went to.
  • I have a scab on my inner forearm at the moment from ironing another of my projects.

That is officialy all I can think of. I’m sure just moments after I post this I’ll think of another one but that’s how things work! Oh well. Sorry it took longer than I thought to post this but this camp just takes up all my time! Farewell Cara!

Love, DFTBAOYD, Pickles, And All That Jazz,

     Ella

  1. HA! HA! HA! HA! (ha as in “take that” not “hehehe”) I knew 2 of these things!!!! I knew you slept with a bear named Berry, and I knew about the Dr. Who in the playlist so TAKE THAT!

    And my favorite one was the coconut daddy because it makes no sense at all. HAHAHHAHA!

    Interesting, berry interesting. HEHEHEHHE I’m so punny, even though that’s a really bad pun.

  2. Darnit! Oh, the bitterness of failure. Sigh.

  3. How deep. That’s depressing. Sigh. Hahahahha great! Get me all “hmm” ish. Meh. Tis gone now. Back. My right eye hurts a bit. I wonder why…

  4. Little faries spraying who knows what in your eye?

  5. Yes. Poor eye. Little fairies that secretly love me, you know. And little fairies who said I don’t know their address so I looked it up today (without even knowing this fairy’s parents’ names) and FOUND the CORRECT fairy address!

  6. Oh you little fairy stalker. Poor fairy family.

  7. Fairy secretly loves me and anyone who loves me is good people.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

